

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 22, SERIES OF 2020

EXTENDING THE IMPLEMENTATION OF MODIFIED GENERAL COMMUNITY QUARANTINE (MGCQ) IN THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Inter-Agency Task Force Against Emerging Infectious Disease (IATF-EID) Resolution No. 41, Series of 2020 dated May 29, 2020, PGLU Executive Order (EO) No. 21, Series of 2020 was issued extending the implementation of Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) in the province of La Union until June 30, 2020 and reiterating the guidelines set by the national government;

WHEREAS, on June 30, 2020, President Rodrigo Roa Duterte announced the different levels of Community Quarantine throughout the country starting July 1, 2020 until July 15, 2020;

WHEREAS, pursuant to said announcement, the province of La Union was included among the list of areas which are required to implement MGCQ with strict local action;

WHEREAS, in view of the above stated IATF-EID issuance, there is a need for the issuance of an Executive Order extending the implementation of MGCQ in the province.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FRANCISCO EMMANUEL "PACOY" R. ORTEGA III, Governor of the Province of La Union, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order to extend the implementation of Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) in the province until the IATF-EID lifts its implementation or adopts a higher category of community quarantine.

All Executive Orders, advisories, rules and regulations issued during the implementation of MGCQ shall continue to be operative, subject to any succeeding issuances of the National Government, the IATF-EID, and other concerned government agencies which could modify the guidelines therein set.

This Executive Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 1st day of July 2020 in the City of San Fernando, La Union.

e au FRANCISCO EMMANUEL "PACOY" R. ORTEGA III

Provincial Governor

Copy Furnished:

PRES. RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE Malacañang Palace

DIR. JAMES F. FADRILAN Regional Director, DILG

DIR. VIRGILIO P. SISON Provincial Director, DILG

ALL LOCAL CHIEF EXECUTIVES Province of La Union