Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF LA UNION City of San Fernando

TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN

EXCERPT FROM THE JOURNAL OF THE 65th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN OF LA UNION HELD AT THE SPEAKER PRO-TEMPORE FRANCISCO I. ORTEGA PROVINCIAL LEGISLATIVE BUILDING AND SESSION HALL, PROVINCIAL CAPITOL, CITY OF SAN FERNANDO. PROVINCE OF LA UNION ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2014

Hon. Aureo Augusto Q. Nisce	Vice-Governor / Presiding Officer
PRESENT:	
Hon. Francisco "Kit" C. Ortega, Jr.	Member
Hon. Jonathan Justo A. Orros	Member
Hon. Joaquin C. Ostrea, Jr.	M ember
Hon. Reynaldo M. Mosuela	Member
Hon. Nancy Corazon M. Bacurnay	M ember
Hon. Robert B. Madarang, Jr.	M ember
Hon. Christian I. Rivera	M ember
Hon. Ruperto A. Rillera, Jr.	Member
Hon. Bellarmin A. Flores II	
Hon. Manuel "Mannix" R. Ortega, Jr.	Member
ABSENT:	
Hon. Victoria L. Aragon Hon. Alfredo Pablo R. Ortega	

ORDINANCE NO. 062-2014

AMENDING SECTIONS 3, 10 AND 11 OF PROVINCIAL ORDINANCE NO. 00I-2007 ENTITLED: "AN ORDINANCE CREATING THE TEN OUTSTANDING (PUBLIC) SCHOOL TEACHERS OF LA UNION"

Author: Hon. Nancy Corazon M. Bacurnay
Co-Authors: Hon. Francisco "Kit" C. Ortega, Jr.
Hon. Jonathan Justo A. Orros
Hon. Joaquin C. Ostrea, Jr.
Hon. Reynaldo M. Mosuela
Hon. Victoria L. Aragon
Hon. Robert B. Madarang, Jr.
Hon. Christian I. Rivera
Hon. Ruperto A. Rillera, Jr.
Hon. Bellarmin A. Flores II
Hon. Alfredo Pablo R. Ortega
Hon. Manuel "Mannix" R. Ortega, Jr.

Be it enacted by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of La Union in session duly assembled:

Section 1. TITLE. This Ordinance shall be known as an "Ordinance Amending Sections 3, 10 and 11 of Provincial Ordinance No. 001-2007 entitled: An Ordinance Creating the Ten Outstanding (Public) School Teachers of La Union."

Section 2. Sections 3, 10 and 11 of Ordinance No. 001-2007 are hereby amended to read as follows:

Section 3. SCOPE AND COVERAGE. This ordinance shall apply to public school teachers from the Division of La Union and the City Schools Division of San Fernando City with the following winners:

. 81₃₆₂1 a. Six (6) from Elementary Level

b. Four (4) from the Secondary Level

Section 10: PRIZES OF WINNERS. Each winner shall be awarded a Plaque of Recognition and a cash gift of P 5.000.00.

Section 11: APPROPRIATION. The amount of P 110,000.00 shall be appropriated from the Human Resource Development Program or from any funds available in the provincial treasury, not otherwise appropriated, for the implementation of this ordinance provided that an increase of P 5,000.00 per annum shall be subsequently appropriated in the Annual Budget of the Provincial Government of La Union for a period of five (5) years.

The following are breakdown of expenses for the LA UNION SEARCH FOR **OUTSTANDING TEACHERS OF LA UNION:**

Cash Prizes

: P 50,000.00

Plaque

30.000.00

Evaluation

20.000.00

Documentation/ Program

10,000.00

Section 3. SEPARABILITY CLAUSE. If for any reason or reasons, any part or provisions of this ordinance shall be held to be unconstitutional or invalid, other parts or provisions hereof which are not affected thereby shall continue to be in full force and effect.

Section 4. REPEALING CLAUSE. All ordinances, orders, or resolutions which are inconsistent with the provisions of this ordinance are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.

Section 5. EFFECTIVITY. This ordinance shall take effect upon approval pursuant to the provisions of the Local Government Code of 1991.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY to the correctness of the foregoing resolution

DONATO A. RIMANDO Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

AUREO IGUSTO Q. NISCE

Presiding Officer

Vice-Governor

FRANCISCO "KIT" C. ORTEGA, JR. Sangguniang/Panlalawigan Member

NANCY CORAZON M. BACURNAY

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

JONATHAN JUSTO A. ORROS Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

ROBERT B. MADARANG, JR. Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member



JOAQUIN ¢. OSTREA, JR. Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

R. KORTEGA, JR. Sangguniang Panjalawigan Member

CHRISTIAN I. RIVERA

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

ALLERA, JR. RUPERTO A RILLERA, JR. Sangguniang Panalawigan Wember

BELLARMIN A. FLORES II Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

APPROVED:

MANUEL C. ORTEGA

Governor