Republic of the Philippines **PROVINCE OF LA UNION**

TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN

EXCERPT FROM THE JOURNAL OF THE 40th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN OF LA UNION HELD AT THE SPEAKER PRO-TEMPORE FRANCISCO I. ORTEGA PROVINCIAL LEGISLATIVE BUILDING AND SESSION HALL, PROVINCIAL CAPITOL, CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, PROVINCE OF LA UNION ON APRIL 03, 2014

Hon. Aureo Augusto Q. Nisce.	Vice-Governor / Presiding Officer	
PRESENT:		
Hon. Francisco "Kit" C. Ortega, Jr. Hon. Jonathan Justo A. Orros		
Hon. Joaquin C. Ostrea, Jr.	I	Member
Hon. Reynaldo M. Mosuela		Member
Hon. Victoria L. Aragon	l	Member
Hon. Nancy Corazon M. Bacurnay	1	Member
Hon. Robert B. Madarang, Jr.	1	Member
Hon. Christian I. Rivera	1	Member
Hon. Ruperto A. Rillera, Jr.		Member
Hon. Bellarmin A. Flores II		Member
Hon. Alfredo Pablo R. Ortega	1	Member
ABSENT:		f
Hon. Manuel "Mannix" R. Ortega, Jr.		Member (SL)

ORDINANCE NO. 048-2014

CREATING/ESTABLISHING A LOCAL LEGISLATIVE-EXECUTIVE DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE (LLEDAC) IN THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF LA UNION

Sponsor: Hon. Reynaldo M. Mosuela

Co-sponsors: Hon. Francisco "Kit" C. Ortega, Jr.

Hon. Jonathan Justo A. Orros

Hon. Joaquin C. Ostrea, Jr.

Hon. Victoria L. Aragon

non. Victoria L. Aragon

Hon. Nancy Corazon M. Bacurnay

Hon. Robert B. Madarang, Jr.

Hon. Christian I. Rivera

Hon. Ruperto A. Rillera, Jr.

Hon. Bellarmin A. Flores II

Hon. Alfredo Pablo R. Ortega

Hon. Manuel "Mannix" R. Ortega, Jr.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

WHEREAS, effective local public policy formulation requires cooperation and partnership between the Executive Department and the Legislative Department of the Provincial Government of La Union;

WHEREAS, there is a need to institutionalize regular coordination, collaboration and cooperation among the Local Chief Executive, the Sangguniang Panlalawigan and various offices under them in all areas of local governance: formulation of the local development plan, formulation of the ELA and the LA, budgeting, policy formulation, policy implementation, policy evaluation, service delivery and public consultation;

WHEREAS, there is a need for mechanism for monitoring and evaluating the attainment of the province's development priorities towards a common goal;

m

-

NOW THEREFORE, be it ordained by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of the Province of La Union in session duly assembled that:

Section 1. Title. This ordinance shall be known as the "ORDINANCE ESTABLISHING THE LOCAL LEGISLATIVE -EXECUTIVE DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE IN THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION."

Section 2. Creation. There is hereby created the Local Legislative-Executive Development Advisory Committee (LLEDAC) of the Province of La Union.

Section 3. Composition. The Committee shall be composed of the following:

Chairperson

Governor

Co-Chairperson

Vice Governor

Members

All Sangguniang Panlalawigan Members

- All Department Heads including the

Secretary to the Sanggunian

Section 4. Function.

- a. To determine and recommend socio-economic development goals and policies which shall guide the formulation and implementation of the Provincial Development Plan;
- b. To recommend to the Executive Department appropriate and necessary measures requiring enactment by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan;
- c. To regularly review the Executive-Legislative Agenda, update and prioritize to attune to the needs of the changing socio-economic and political order;
- d. To receive and in appropriate cases, require reports on and study measures to improve the implementation of development assistance from multilateral and bilateral entities;
- e. To monitor the implementation by the Executive Department of all resolutions and ordinances approved by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan;
- f. To assess the effect or impact or approved measures and/or policies on the citizens and concerned sectors, and
- g. To report and/or recommend to proper officials/authorities or agencies various development concerns for appropriate action and such measures it feels necessary and imperative to be undertaken.

Section 5. Secretariat. A Joint Secretariat with members shall be composed of the staff of the Office of the SP Secretary to be designated by the Vice Governor and staff of the Office of the Provincial Planning and Development Officer to be designated by the Governor and is tasked to set-up to provide administrative support to the Local Legislative-Executive Development Advisory Committee (LLEDAC) of the PGLU.

Section 6. Meetings. The Committee shall meet at least once a year after the delivery/presentation of the State of the Province Address of the Provincial Governor to agree on priority legislative measures and delineation of roles and responsibilities to each department.

Section 7. Submission. The Committee shall submit agreed upon priority legislative measures and delineation of roles and responsibilities to each department to the Governor and the Sangguniang Panlalawigan within 90 days from the effectivity of this ordinance.

Section 8. Separability Clause. If, for any reason, any section or provision of this ordinance is declared unconstitutional, or inconsistent with any national law, other sections or provisions thereof, which are not affected thereby, shall continue to be in full force and effect.

nd L Girl

Section 9. Repealing Clause. Any ordinance, resolution, executive order or memorandum which are inconsistent herewith are hereby repealed or modified accordingly.

Section 10. Effectivity. This ordinance shall take effect after posting and publication as provided by law.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY to the correctness of the foregoing ordinance.

DONATO A. RIMANDO

ATTESTED:

AUREO ANGUSTO Q. NISCE

Presiding Officer Vice-Governor

FRANCISCO "KIT" C. ORTEGA, JR. Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

JONATHAN JUSTO A. ORROS Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

JOAQUIN C. OSTREA, JR.
Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

REYNALOO M. MOSUELA Sangguhiang Panlalawigan Member

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

NANCY CORAZON M. BACURNAY Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

ROBERT B. MADARANG, JR. Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

CHRISTIAN I. RIVERA

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

RVPERTO A / RIVLERA, JR. Sangguniang Panla/awigan Member

BELLARMIN A. FLORES II Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

ALFREDO PABLO R. ORTEGA Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

APPROVED:

MANUEL C. ORTEGA
Governor