Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF LA UNION

TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN

EXCERPT FROM THE JOURNAL OF THE 34th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN OF LA UNION HELD AT THE SPEAKER PRO-TEMPORE FRANCISCO I. ORTEGA PROVINCIAL LEGISLATIVE BUILDING AND SESSION HALL, PROVINCIAL CAPITOL, CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, PROVINCE OF LA UNION ON FEBRUARY 20, 2014

Hon. Aureo Augusto Q. Nisce.	Vice-Governor / Presiding Officer
PRESENT:	
Hon. Francisco "Kit" C. Ortega, Jr. Hon. Jonathan Justo A. Orros Hon. Reynaldo M. Mosuela	Member Member
Hon. Victoria L. Aragon Hon. Nancy Corazon M. Bacurnay	Member
Hon. Robert B. Madarang, Jr. Hon. Christian I. Rivera	Member
Hon. Ruperto A. Rillera, Jr. Hon. Bellarmin A. Flores II	Member
Hon. Alfredo Pablo R. Ortega Hon. Manuel "Mannix" R. Ortega, Jr.	
ABSENT:	
Hon. Joaquin C. Ostrea, Jr.	Member (OB)

ORDINANCE NO. 047-2014

AMENDING SECTION 14 A. 06 OF SP ORDINANCE NO. 022-2012 ENTITLED: "CODE OF GENERAL ORDINANCES OF THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION"

Authors: Hon. Reynaldo M. Mosuela

Hon. Francisco "Kit" C. Ortega, Jr.

Hon. Jonathan Justo A. Orros

Hon. Joaquin C. Ostrea, Jr.

Hon. Victoria L. Aragon

Hon. Nancy Corazon M. Bacurnay

Hon. Robert B. Madarang, Jr.

Hon. Christian I. Rivera

Hon. Ruperto A. Rillera, Jr.

Hon. Bellarmin A. Flores II

Hon. Alfredo R. Ortega

Hon. Manuel "Mannix" R. Ortega

EXPLANATORY NOTE

The Province of La Union celebrates its foundation anniversary every 2nd day of March. During this day, the celebration include various activities including the simultaneous flag raising ceremony of all towns/city, Thanksgiving Mass, Conferment of Awards, dubbed as "Pammadayaw" and the Coronation Night of the Search for Mutia ti La Union.

So as to give more significance to other activities during the said celebration, i.e. the Conferment of Awards, dubbed as "Pammadayaw" and to ensure the attendance of all LGU officials, heads of regional offices and our officials in all activities during the foundation anniversary celebration, the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, as a collective body, is given discretion as to the flexibility of the awarding date for the institutional awards.

REYNALDO M. MOSUELA

Member, Sangguniang Panlalawigan

Be it enacted by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of La Union in session duly assembled:

Section 1. Title. This ordinance shall be known as an Act Amending Section 14 A.06 of SP Ordinance No. 022-2012 Entitled: "Code of General Ordinances of the Province of La Union.

Section 2. Section 14 A.06. Awarding Date, the phrase, "and/or as maybe prescribed by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan", is hereby added at the last part of the Section and will now read as follows:

> Section 14A.06. Awarding Date. These awards shall be given during the Conferment of Awards which is one of the activities during the Foundation Anniversary of the Province of La Union held on the 2nd day of March of each year and/or as maybe prescribed by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan.

Section 3. Separability Clause. If any part of this ordinance is declared as unconstitutional or unlawful, such declaration shall not affect the other ports or sections hereof that are not declared unlawful or unconstitutional.

Section 4. Repealing Clause. All previous ordinances inconsistent with this ordinance shall be deemed repealed or modified accordingly.

Section 5. Effectivity - This ordinance shall take effect after posting and publication as provided by law.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY to the correctness of the foregoing ordinance.

DONATO A. RIMANDO OIC Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

(GUSTO Q. NISCE

Presiding Officer Vice-Governor

FRANCISCO/ KIT" C. ORTEGA, JR.

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

JONATHAN JUSTO A. ORROS Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

NANCY CORAZON M. BACURNAY Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

ROBERT B. MADARANG, JR. Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

CHRISTIAN I. RIVÉRA

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

Ordinance No. 047-2014, Page 3

VICTORIA L. ARAGON

Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

ALFREDO FABLO R. ORTEGA Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member RUPERTO A RILLERA, JR. Sangguniang Panlalawigan Wember

BELLARMIN A. FLORES II Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

MANUEL "MANNIX" R. ORTEGA, JR. Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member

APPROVED:

MANUEL C. ORTEGA

Governor

44