Read/Post Comment: 0 Posted by Administrator /  11.08.2017
By Hana Josua C. Martinez, PITO-LU

As a rule of succession, Agoo Mayor Stefanie Ann Y. Eriguel, former Vice-president of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines – La Union Chapter officially assumed the league's presidency position on Thursday August 3, 2017 at the Diego Silang Hall, Provincial Capitol, City of San Fernando, La Union.

This is after the league members acknowledged the resignation of Mayor George Pinzon as LMP – LU Chapter President and Municipal mayor of Bangar due to health reasons. Vice Mayor Joy Pinzon-Merin also assumed office as Mayor of Bangar, and immediately elected as new LMP Vice president.

Other officers who were elected are Santo Tomas Mayor Marietta Carbonell as the new Treasurer and San Juan Mayor Arturo Valdriz as new Auditor.

Share This:   Facebook MySpace Digg Delicious Reddit Twitter StumbleUpon

printer friendly create pdf of this news item