Read/Post Comment: 0 Posted by Administrator /  05.12.2016
By: Marcel A. Florentino, PITO- La Union

After carefully deliberating all the participating organizations throughout the Philippines, the Gawad Saka 2016 Executive Committee selected the City Fisheries and Aquatic Resource Management Council (CFARMC) of the City of San Fernando La Union led by Ms. Gavina Tumbaga as the National Winner. The Award is given in recognition of their exemplary performance and outstanding contribution to the advancement and promotion of the country’s agricultural sector.

Gov. Francisco Emmanuel “Pacoy” R. Ortega III congratulated the CFARMC on their achievement at the Governor’s Office at the Provincial Capitol Building, City of San Fernando, La Union on November 21, 2016. The Gawad Saka award is given by the Department of Agriculture to pay tribute and recognition to the exceptional achievements of those who contributed to the overall growth of the agricultural sector in the country. The CFARMC has consistently placed in the top ranks in performance these past few years by placing third in 2014 and second in 2015. This year’s Gawad Saka Awarding ceremony will be held on December 7 in Metro Manila.
Share This:   Facebook MySpace Digg Delicious Reddit Twitter StumbleUpon

printer friendly create pdf of this news item