Read/Post Comment: 0 Posted by Administrator /  23.09.2016
By: Jane T. Flores, PhD, Jiroh Joy D. Marbella

The Provincial Government of La Union (PGLU), through the leadership of Gov. Francisco Emmanuel “Pacoy” R. Ortega III awarded cash incentives to Scholars of PGLU who graduated with Honors for the school year 2015-2016. The awarding was held during the 8th Regular Session of the 21st Sangguniang Panlalawigan on August 25, 2016 at the Speaker Pro-Tempore Francisco I. Ortega Provincial Legislative Building and Session Hall, City of San Fernando, La Union.

The awardees were Manuella Gerrone Estrada, graduated cum laude at Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College a scholar under the Office of Vice-Gov. Aureo Augusto Q.Nisce; Mr. Melvin Mallare, graduated magna cum laude at Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University-MLUC, scholar under the office of former SPM, now Burgos Mayor Robert Madarang Jr; Herminaldo Estilong, graduated cum laude at DMMMSU-MLUC and Keensley Galiste, graduated cum laude at DMMMSU-South La Union Campus, scholars under SPM Nancy Corazon Bacurnay; and Angelica Estacio, graduated cum laude at Lorma Colleges, scholar under SPM Reynaldo Mosuela.

Share This:   Facebook MySpace Digg Delicious Reddit Twitter StumbleUpon

printer friendly create pdf of this news item