Read/Post Comment: 0 Posted by Administrator /  05.09.2016
By: Jiroh Joy D. Marbella/Jane T. Flores, PhD

Councilor Francisco Paolo P. Ortega V of the City of San Fernando, the newly elected President of the Philippine Councilors League - La Union Chapter (PCL-LU), was sworn in as Ex-Officio Member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan during the 7th Regular Session of the 21st Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP) on August 18, 2016 at the Speaker Pro Tempore Francisco I. Ortega Provincial Legislative Building and Session Hall, City of San Fernando, La Union.

Gov. Francisco Emmanuel “Pacoy” R. Ortega III administered the oath of office and witnessed by Vice-Gov. Aureo Augusto Q. Nisce and all the Members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan.

"I want to thank our beloved Governor, Vice Governor and the Members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan. Rest assured that the PCL will be one of the development partners of the Provincial Government of La Union and will continue working with Provincial Government in bringing quality public service closer to the people of La Union,” said SPM Ortega during his acceptance speech.
Prior to the election of SPM Ortega as PCL-LU President, SPM Teresita O. Garcia assumed the seat as the Interim President and served as Ex-officio Board Member from July 1 to August 11 , 2016. The PCL-LU Chapter conducted its provincial elections on August 12, 2016. Garcia was elected Vice-President of the PCL-LU. She is a reelected Councilor of Aringay, La Union.
Share This:   Facebook MySpace Digg Delicious Reddit Twitter StumbleUpon

printer friendly create pdf of this news item