Read/Post Comment: 0 Posted by Administrator /  05.09.2016
By: Jiroh Joy D. Marbella/Jane T. Flores, PhD

Sangguniang Bayan Member Teresita O. Garcia of Aringay ended her term as Interim President of the Philippine Councilors League – La Union (PCL-LU) Chapter as the league has elected a new president in the person of Francisco Paolo P. Ortega V during their provincial elections on August 12, 2016 at the Diego Silang Hall, Provincial Capitol of La Union.

SBM Garcia assumed the interim seat from July 1 to August 11, 2016 to continue the representation of the Philippine Councilors League in the Sangguniang Panlalawigan after its fomer President, Sangguniang Panlungsod Member Alfredo Pablo Ortega run for the vice-mayoral position in the City of San Fernando, which he also won.
Share This:   Facebook MySpace Digg Delicious Reddit Twitter StumbleUpon

printer friendly create pdf of this news item